QC Campus students join Phi Theta Kappa honor society – Spring 2023

Phi Theta Kappa logo

Black Hawk College recently welcomed new members into the Quad-Cities Campus’ chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

The inductees by hometown are:

  • Alpha – Morgan Wirt
  • Andover – Katelyn Wampler
  • Atkinson – Ella Olson
  • Batavia – Kevin Niedzwiedz
  • Bettendorf, IA – Kaitlyn Lindauer
  • Coal Valley – Alexander Earnest, Tessa Ill, Megan Krotz, Elisabeth Wallin
  • Davenport, IA – Elizabeth McDonald
  • East Moline – Ablanvi Lodonou, Jack Moore, Danielle Pement, Lauren Pena, Dylan Pereira, Briana Raya
  • Erie – Parker Holldorf
  • Geneseo – Emma Dodge, Victoria Gray, Brooke Harms, Madeline Newkirk, Maximus Sottos
  • Hampton – James Nordholm, Darian Summers
  • Milan – Maverick Chisholm
  • Moline – Dona Adjahoungbeta, Nicole Blanchard,  Alexandria Earnest, Hunter Fox, Michelle Frerich, Taylor May, Jadyn Mowder, Megan Neill, Brayden Nelson, Amanda Perez, Monica Perez, Lena Slininger, Phineas Van Vooren
  • New Boston – Sienna Douglas
  • Port Byron – Jessee Pinson
  • Rock Island – Victor Cardoza, Madison Joiner, Angel Simpson
  • Seatonville – Payton Plym
  • Silvis – Roselin Fuentes
  • South Solon, OH – Emma Pitstick
  • Sycamore – Olivia King
6 people standing and 4 people seated on a theatre stage
Spring 2023 PTK Induction Ceremony at the Quad-Cities Campus