Board Meetings and Documents

Board meetings are held monthly at sites around the district.

MEETINGS

Meeting schedule (July 2018-June 2019)
Meetings begin at 6 p.m. for open session, unless otherwise noted.

  • Wednesday, July 25 – 5:30 p.m. – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, July 26 – CANCELED – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, Aug. 23 – Community Education Center, Dr. Charles O. Warthen Conference Room
  • Thursday, Sept. 27 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, Oct. 18 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Thursday, Nov. 29 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, Dec. 20 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019 – 4 p.m. – BHC Electoral Board Meeting – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Tuesday, Jan. 8 – 4:30 p.m. – BHC Electoral Board Meeting – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, Jan. 24 – POSTPONED – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Thursday, Jan. 31 – POSTPONED – 5:45 p.m. – BHC Electoral Board Meeting – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Thursday, Jan. 31 – POSTPONED – Rescheduled from Jan. 24 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Monday, Feb. 4 – Rescheduled from Jan. 31 – 5:45 p.m. – BHC Electoral Board Meeting – Community Education Center, Room 102
  • Monday, Feb. 4 – Rescheduled from Jan. 31 – Community Education Center, Room 102
  • Thursday, Feb. 28 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, March 28 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Thursday, April 25 – Quad-Cities Campus, Sustainable Technologies Building, Rooms 113 & 114
  • Thursday, May 23 – Community Education Center, Dr. Charles O. Warthen Conference Room
  • Thursday, June 27 – 3 p.m. – Special open session (new trustee orientation) – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Room B20 (HR Conference Room)
  • Thursday, June 27 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room

Meeting schedule (July 2019-June 2020)
Meetings begin at 6 p.m. for open session, unless otherwise noted.
No board meeting in July 2019.

  • Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2019 – Board retreat – 8 a.m. – Quad-Cities Campus, Sustainable Technologies Building
  • Thursday, Aug. 22 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Thursday, Sept. 26 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, Oct. 24 – Community Education Center, Dr. Charles O. Warthen Conference Room
  • Monday, Nov. 25 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, Dec. 19 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, Jan. 23, 2020 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Thursday, Feb. 27 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, March 26 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Thursday, April 23 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, May 21 – Community Education Center, Dr. Charles O. Warthen Conference Room
  • Thursday, June 25 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room

Meeting locations:

  • The Community Education Center is located at 404 E. 3rd St., Kewanee.
  • The East Campus is located at 26230 Black Hawk Road, Galva.
  • The Quad-Cities Campus is located at 6600 34th Ave., Moline.

DOCUMENTS

Agendas and Minutes are available on BoardDocs. All past Black Hawk College Board of Trustees meetings packets are also located in the libraries on each campus or you can contact the President’s Office at 309-796-5301.

Access BoardDocs »

Facilities Master Plan information:
Final District-Wide Facilities Master Plan