Board Meetings and Documents

Board meetings are held monthly at sites around the district.

MEETINGS

Meeting schedule to June 2022
Meetings begin at 6 p.m. for open session, unless otherwise noted.

2021

  • Board of Trustees retreat – Saturday, Aug. 14 at 8:30 a.m. – Community Education Center, Kewanee, IL
  • Monday, Aug. 23, 2021 – Special Session – Quad-Cities Campus, bldg. 1, Black Hawk Room, Room 255, Moline IL
  • Wednesday, Aug. 25  – Special Session – CEC, 404 E. 3rd Street, Kewanee, IL
  • Thursday, Aug. 26, 2021, 5:30p.m. – CEC, 404 E. 3rd Street, Kewanee, IL
  • Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021 – Quad-Cities Campus, STB Building, rooms 113/114, Moline, IL.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2021 – Special Session – New Trustee Orientation – 11a.m. to 1p.m., Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Room 309, Moline, IL.
  • Thursday, Oct. 28, 2021 – Community Education Center, Kewanee, IL
  • Monday, Nov. 29, 2021** – Quad-Cities Campus, Moline, IL
  • Thursday, Dec. 16, 2021*** – Quad-Cities Campus, Moline, IL

2022

  • Thursday, Jan. 27, 2022 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center, Galva, IL
  • Thursday, Feb. 24, 2022 – Quad-Cities Campus, Moline, IL
  • Thursday, March 24, 2022 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center, Galva, IL
  • Monday, April 18, 2022 Special Meeting FY23 Budget – Quad-Cities Campus, Moline, IL
  • Thursday, April 28, 2022 – Quad-Cities Campus, Moline, IL
  • Monday , May 23, 2022**** – Community Education Center, Kewanee, IL
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022 – Quad-Cities Campus, Moline, IL

**Moved to Monday, Nov. 29, 2021 to accommodate the tax levy deadlines. There must be thirty (30) days between the October and November meetings.
***One week early due to winter holiday shut down
****. There must be thirty (30) days between the May and June meetings to lodge the FY2023 budget.

Meeting locations:

  • The Community Education Center is located at 404 E. 3rd St., Kewanee.
  • The East Campus is located at 26230 Black Hawk Road, Galva.
  • The Quad-Cities Campus is located at 6600 34th Ave., Moline.
  • The Adult Learning Center is located at 4610 Black Hawk Commons Drive, Rock Island.

DOCUMENTS

Agendas and minutes are available on BoardDocs. All past Black Hawk College Board of Trustees meetings packets are also located in the libraries on each campus or you can contact the President’s Office at 309-796-5301.

Access BoardDocs »

Facilities Master Plan information:
Final District-Wide Facilities Master Plan