Board Meetings and Documents - Black Hawk College

Board Meetings and Documents

Board meetings are held monthly at sites around the district.

MEETINGS

 

Meeting schedule – January 2020 to June 2021
Meetings begin at 6 p.m. for open session, unless otherwise noted.

2020

  • Thursday, Aug. 27 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, Sept. 24 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Thursday, Oct. 22 – Community Education Center, Dr. Charles O. Warthen Conference Room
  • **Monday, Nov. 23 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • ***Thursday, Dec. 17 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room

2021

  • Thursday, Jan. 28 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Thursday, Feb. 25 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • Thursday, March 25 – East Campus, Veterinary Sciences Center
  • Thursday, April 22 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room
  • ****Thursday, May 20 – Community Education Center, Dr. Charles O. Warthen Conference Room
  • Thursday, June 24 – Quad-Cities Campus, Building 1, Black Hawk Room

* Board Retreat – Special meeting scheduled on a Saturday.
**Moved to Monday, Nov. 23 to accommodate the tax levy deadlines. There must be 30 days between the October and November meetings.
***One week early due to winter holiday shut down.
****One week early to accommodate budget deadlines. There must be 30 days between the May and June meetings.

Meeting locations:

  • The Community Education Center is located at 404 E. 3rd St., Kewanee.
  • The East Campus is located at 26230 Black Hawk Road, Galva.
  • The Quad-Cities Campus is located at 6600 34th Ave., Moline.
  • The Adult Learning Center is located at 4610 Black Hawk Commons Drive, Rock Island.

DOCUMENTS

Agendas and minutes are available on BoardDocs. All past Black Hawk College Board of Trustees meetings packets are also located in the libraries on each campus or you can contact the President’s Office at 309-796-5301.

Access BoardDocs »

Facilities Master Plan information:
Final District-Wide Facilities Master Plan