Business honor society at BHC welcomes 7 new members

Alpha Beta Gamma business honor society logoThe Black Hawk College chapter of Alpha Beta Gamma, the national business honor society for two-year colleges, recently inducted seven new members.

Alpha Beta Gamma was established by business professors in 1970 to recognize and encourage scholarship among business and professional students enrolled at two-year degree granting institutions.

To be eligible for membership in the Black Hawk College Delta Tau chapter, students must have completed at least 15 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher in business courses.

The inductees – listed by hometown – are:

  • Coal Valley – Justin Kelly
  • Davenport, IA – Shanda Robb
  • East Moline – Alicia Salinas de Gonzalez, Comlan B. Kinto
  • Moline – Joseph L. Smith
  • Rock Island — Nichole J. Kutzman, Sui Sung
The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.
Registration for Summer and Fall classes is now available.Register for Classes