QC Campus students join Phi Theta Kappa honor society – Summer 2019

Phi Theta Kappa logoBlack Hawk College welcomed nine students into the Quad-Cities Campus’ chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society during Summer 2019.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

The inductees by hometown are:

  • Andover – Ellie Johnson
  • Davenport, IA – Rachel McCaughey
  • Geneseo – Madeline Fitzpatrick
  • Hampton – Courtney Elliott, Calie Walker
  • Moline – Alexis Golden
  • Orion – Madeline Reddy
  • Rock Island – Zachary Hayes
  • Sherrard – Clayton Corken
Apply for free Thursday, Feb. 29 using code LEAP2BHC!Apply
+ +