Johnson honored as first Golden Apple Award recipient

Michelle Johnson portrait in cap & gownThe Phi Theta Kappa chapter at the Quad-Cities Campus recently presented speech professor Michelle Johnson with the inaugural Golden Apple Award.

Phi Theta Kappa members were asked to recommend a well-deserving faculty or staff member for the award. They nominated six faculty members — Ewelina Bergert, Michelle Johnson, Chuck Leland, Don Mosier, Saran Nelson and Dr. Seref Onder.

At the honor society’s April 28, 2019, induction ceremony, Johnson was presented with a gift and a Golden Apple pin. Phi Theta Kappa member Meghan Gochee nominated her.

Phi Theta Kappa congratulates Michelle Johnson and all of the other nominees for being recognized as excellent educators by their students.

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.
Registration for Summer and Fall classes is now available.Register for Classes
+ +