Fork Truck Operator Safety and Driving Training - Black Hawk College

Fork Truck Operator Safety and Driving Training

Program Description

Fork Truck Operator Safety and Driving Training

This training follows the OSHA Standard 29 CFR 1910.178. Training consists of classroom instructions that covers the content of the OSHA standard: types and characteristics of forklifts, pre-operation inspection, basic driving, stability and load handling, fuels, batteries and attachments.  Driving practice follows classroom instruction. Maximum of five people per class.  A Certificate of Completion is issued following class completion.

  • Friday, Aug. 14 – 8 a.m. to noon. Register by Monday, Aug. 10.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 25 – noon to 4 p.m. Register by Wednesday, Aug. 19.
  • Thursday, Sept. 10 – 8 a.m. to noon. Register by Friday, Sept. 4.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 23 – 8 a.m. to noon. Register by Thursday, Sept. 17.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 29 – noon to 4 p.m. Register by Thursday, Sept. 24.
  • Thursday, Oct. 8 – 8 a.m. to noon. Register by Thursday, Oct. 1.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 14 – noon to 4 p.m. Register by Thursday, Oct. 8.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 27 – 1-5 p.m. Register by Wednesday, Oct. 21.
  • Monday, Nov. 9 – 8 a.m. to noon. Register by Tuesday, Nov. 3.

Cost is $100.

Class meets at the BHC Industrial Training Lab Extension Center(ITLEC).