Fork Truck Operator Safety and Driving Training

Program Description

Fork Truck Operator Safety and Driving Training

Instructor: Harold Long

This training consists of classroom instruction that covers the content of the 29 CFR 1910.178 OSHA standard: the types and characteristics of forklifts, pre–operation inspections, driving safety, stability and load handling. Driving practice follows classroom instruction. Students receive a Certificate of Completion from the college. To receive the certificate, you must pass 80% on the written test and pass the performance driving test to operate the Fork Truck.

Class meets at the BHC Industrial Training Lab Extension Center (ITLEC).

Tuition: $120*

Registration: Contact Julie Gelaude 309-796-5715 gelaudej@bhc.edu

* Refund Policy for Fork Truck Training: A full refund will be granted when a student withdraws at least five business days prior to class start date by calling 309-796-5718.

March 8, 2022 Tuesday 12 to 4
March 28, 2022 Monday 12 to 4
April 1, 2022 Friday 8 to 12
May 17, 2022 Tuesday 12 to 4
May 25, 2022 Wednesday 12 to 4
May 31, 2022 Tuesday 8 to 12
June 1, 2022 Wednesday 12 to 4
June 15, 2022 Wednesday 8 to 12
June 30, 2022 Thursday 12 to 4
July 6, 2022 Wednesday 8 to 12
July 21, 2022 Thursday 12 to 4
August 11, 2022 Thursday 12 to 4
August 24, 2022 Wednesday 8 to 12
September 8, 2022 Thursday 8 to 12
September 28, 2022 Wednesday 12 to 4
October 6, 2022 Thursday 8 to 12
October 19, 2022 Wednesday 12 to 4
November3, 2022 Thursday 12 to 4
November 15, 2022 Tuesday 8 – 12