Fork Truck Operator Safety and Driving Training

Program Description

Fork Truck Operator Safety and Driving Training

Instructor:  Harold Long

This course follows the training requirements for OSHA standard 29 CFR 1910.178. The training consists of classroom instruction that covers the content of the OSHA standard, types and characteristics of forklifts, pre-operation inspections, basic driving, stability and load handling, fuels, batteries, and attachments. Driving practice follows classroom instruction. Maximum of five per class. A Certificate of Completion is issued at completion of the class.

Tuesday, March 17 | 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. | CRN 10797
Cost:  $100
Register by March 11.

Wednesday, April 22 | 12-4 p.m. | CRN 10798
Cost:  $100
Register by April 16.

Thursday, May 14 |  8 a.m. – 12 p.m. | CRN  50001
Cost:  $100
Registration for this class begins April 7. Register by May 8. 

Additional dates:
Tuesday, June 9 | 12-4 p.m. | CRN  50002
Friday, June 26 | 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. | CRN 50003
Wednesday, July 15 | 12-4 p.m. (CRN To Be Announced)
Thursday, Aug. 6 | 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. (CRN To Be Announced)
Tuesday, Aug. 25 | 12-4 p.m. (CRN To Be Announced)
Thursday, Sept. 10 | 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. (CRN To Be Announced)
Wednesday, Oct. 14 | 12-4 p.m. (CRN To Be Announced)
Monday, Nov. 9 | 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. (CRN To Be Announced)

Fork Truck Class location:
BHC Industrial Training Lab Extension Center
3901 25th Street, Moline, IL (across from Courtesy Car City)