BHC honor society chapter wins 7 regional awards

5 people smiling at camera and holding awards
Phi Theta Kappa members Herbert Berko, Abigail Tossou and Akos Tiwa , advisor Nicole Banks, and alumna Shanda Robb

Congratulations to the Quad-Cities Campus chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society for winning seven awards at the Illinois Regional Convention and Honors Institute!

The awards come from work done in 2022 by the chapter’s current members, alumni members, and Spring 2022 and Fall 2022 officer teams.

Group awards:

  • Outstanding Officer Team – Fall 2022 – Christian Manzi of Rwanda, Akos Tiwa of Moline, and Abigail Tossou of East Moline
  • College Project Award
  • Illinois Yearbook Competition – 1st place

Individual awards:

  • Leader of Distinction – Abigail Tossou, vice president of leadership
  • Outstanding Advisor – Nicole Banks, English professor
  • Outstanding Alumni – Shanda Robb of Davenport, 2020 BHC grad and former chapter president

The chapter also was named a Five Star Chapter with an additional Continued Excellence Award notation for being at the Five Star level for two years. The Five Star ranking is based on the chapter’s accomplishments during the year using a ranking system of 0-5 stars.

Phi Theta Kappa logo

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.