Quad-Cities Campus Advising

NEW STUDENTS

Welcome! Take these steps to begin your successful journey as a new student:

  1. Complete the Hawk’s Journey which is designed to guide you along your unique path and answer questions such as, “Do I need to complete the placement test?”
  2. Contact Advising to schedule an appointment to register for classes once you’ve completed necessary steps in Hawk’s Journey.
Start Hawk's Journey »

CURRENT AND RETURNING STUDENTS

Students are encouraged to schedule an advising appointment. Advisors are available for walk-in advising Monday through Friday; however, appointments are strongly recommended.

There are three ways you can make an appointment:

  • Online through your myBlackHawk account.
  • By calling 309-796-5100.
  • By contacting a specific advisor listed below.
  • Reminder: Advisors are not available Thursdays from 12:30-2:30 p.m.

Advisors

Karen Dugan (Bilingual Spanish)
309-796-5107
dugank@bhc.edu

Appointment days: Monday, Wednesday and Thursday


Quad-Cities advisor Bob MajchrzakBob Majchrzak
309-796-5154
Majchrzakb@bhc.edu

Appointment days: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday


Cathryn Lass headshot

Cathryn Lass
309-796-5474
lassc@bhc.edu

Appointment days: Thursday


Karen Lindquist headshot

Karen Lindquist
309-796-5153
lindquistk@bhc.edu

Appointment days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday


Nan ReddyNan Reddy
309-796-5161
reddyn@bhc.edu

Appointment days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday


 

Jennifer Schmidt headshot

Jennifer Schmidt
309-796-5165
schmidtj@bhc.edu

Appointment days: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday


Advising questions or concerns?

While advisors can address many of your questions and concerns, feel free to contact the Director of Advising Services:

Darcie McAndless headshot

Darcie McAndless, Director of Advising Services
309-796-5100
mcandlessd@bhc.edu

Appointment days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday