Frequently Asked Questions

Thank you for your interest in getting started at Black Hawk College. We hope this website is a useful resource for you as you navigate the college application process.

Here you will find answers to some of the questions that students frequently ask us. If you have questions that are not answered here or elsewhere on our website, please contact us.


Tuition & Fees

Based on the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, college students’ records are protected from access of non-directory information without their written consent. Your student may come to Enrollment Services and sign a statement giving you permission.

Yes, you must live within the college district for 30 days prior to the first day of the term to get in-district rates. If you previously reported you lived outside of the district, you must provide proof of residency. Examples of proof would include a current Illinois state-issued drivers’ license or ID, vehicle registration, voter registration card or a billing statement. Any of these items must be dated 30 days prior to the beginning of the term.

Category: Tuition & Fees

Load More


Tuition & Fees

Based on the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, college students’ records are protected from access of non-directory information without their written consent. Your student may come to Enrollment Services and sign a statement giving you permission.

Yes, you must live within the college district for 30 days prior to the first day of the term to get in-district rates. If you previously reported you lived outside of the district, you must provide proof of residency. Examples of proof would include a current Illinois state-issued drivers’ license or ID, vehicle registration, voter registration card or a billing statement. Any of these items must be dated 30 days prior to the beginning of the term.

Category: Tuition & Fees

Load More


Tuition & Fees

Based on the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, college students’ records are protected from access of non-directory information without their written consent. Your student may come to Enrollment Services and sign a statement giving you permission.

Yes, you must live within the college district for 30 days prior to the first day of the term to get in-district rates. If you previously reported you lived outside of the district, you must provide proof of residency. Examples of proof would include a current Illinois state-issued drivers’ license or ID, vehicle registration, voter registration card or a billing statement. Any of these items must be dated 30 days prior to the beginning of the term.

Category: Tuition & Fees

Load More


Tuition & Fees

Based on the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, college students’ records are protected from access of non-directory information without their written consent. Your student may come to Enrollment Services and sign a statement giving you permission.

Yes, you must live within the college district for 30 days prior to the first day of the term to get in-district rates. If you previously reported you lived outside of the district, you must provide proof of residency. Examples of proof would include a current Illinois state-issued drivers’ license or ID, vehicle registration, voter registration card or a billing statement. Any of these items must be dated 30 days prior to the beginning of the term.

Category: Tuition & Fees

Load More


Tuition & Fees

Based on the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, college students’ records are protected from access of non-directory information without their written consent. Your student may come to Enrollment Services and sign a statement giving you permission.

Yes, you must live within the college district for 30 days prior to the first day of the term to get in-district rates. If you previously reported you lived outside of the district, you must provide proof of residency. Examples of proof would include a current Illinois state-issued drivers’ license or ID, vehicle registration, voter registration card or a billing statement. Any of these items must be dated 30 days prior to the beginning of the term.

Category: Tuition & Fees

Load More

Black Hawk College is canceling all classes at East Campus locations starting at 1:00 p.m. and Quad-Cities locations starting at 2:00 p.m. for Tuesday, Jan. 22.