QC Campus students join Phi Theta Kappa honor society – Spring 2024

Phi Theta Kappa logo
Black Hawk College recently welcomed 56 new members into the Quad-Cities Campus’ chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

The inductees by hometown are:

  • Albany – Ashley Lewis
  • Annawan – Karun Jaswal
  • Bettendorf, IA – Brody Bergeson, Kyle Dippel
  • Clinton, IA – Paige Zaehringer
  • Coal Valley – Quin Pruett
  • Colona – Matthew Carlson, Mason Degreve, Kamden Gray, Yoselin Sanchez-Miranda
  • Davenport, IA – Bailey Emery, Anh Nguyen
  • East Moline – Adjignon Amedegnato, Grayson Anderson, Ariehlle Assigno, Eunice Dogbe, Habiba Ettalbi Elkoi, Mi Chi Ku, David Moreno, Ryker O’Neil, McKenna Schillinger
  • Geneseo – Isaac Kuster, Anna Lance, Jenseny Pankey, Grace Sottos
  • Hampton – Mia Winquist
  • Milan – Emma Stout
  • Moline – Daniel Bonzoe, Elise Delarosa, Brock Dzekunskas, Wesley Eddleman, Marcella Garcia Martinez, Jordyn Harris, Carina Johnson, Isaac Perez Chavez, Rebecca Ramos-Leiby, Jaqueline Raya, Sarah Spurgetis, Aurel Viyegbe
  • Orion – Quinn Hoftender
  • Pekin – Ashley Davis, Hailee Irby
  • Petersburg – Alexis Shaw
  • Princeton – Isabella Ibarra
  • Rock Island – Zachary Beckman, Aiyanna Lacey, Topacio Martinez, Kaiden Porter, Claire Reger, Olivia Rice, Sandra Yeboah
  • Silvis – Merveille Assiobo-Tipoh, Adelia Davila, Amber Schlue
  • Tiskilwa – Emma Kruse-Carter
  • Viola – Carson Schar

7 people standing and 4 people sitting in front of Black Hawk College logo backdrop


The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.
Registration for Summer and Fall classes is now available.Register for Classes