

More than 50 BHC students and employees recently were honored for their accomplishments with Black Hawk College Coins of Excellence.



"Our program was created to recognize individuals who have demonstrated a superior level of excellence in service, dedication, achievement, performance and/or accomplishment for or on behalf of Black Hawk College," said Fritz Larsen, BHC board chair.

<u>View photos</u> of the teams and individuals honored at the March 23 and April 27 Board of Trustees meetings.

Horse Judging Team - Undefeated National Champions

Haley Beaman
Haley Bucher
Amy Hoffmann
Mya Kirgan
Samantha Lind
Brooke Miller
Jordan Rydl
Addison Shireman
Tea Thomas
Coach
Aaron Callahan

Golf team - Top 5 golfers going to Nationals

Major Chisholm Evan Earl



Luke Lofgren
Sam Spurgetis
Mason Steinert
Alternates
Parker Friant
Nolan Thomas

Women's basketball team - Arrowhead Conference Champions

Khloe Damm

Elizabeth Fish

Me'kiyah Harris

Kayla Jones

Hannah Maher

Cami Marshall

Adriauna Mayfield

Kylee Parker

Laney Parker

Emma Pitstick

Abby Scharf

Aniah Smith

Coaches

Logan Frye

Scott Morel

Justin Schlitz

Jennifer VanWatermeulen

Art students who created mural at Quad-Cities Campus

Alondra Alegre

Grace Doucette

Brooke Gatter

Shakira'a Gbenyo

Belle Hart

Hailey Martin

Atticus Norman

Zoe Petersen

Savannah Platt

Emma Shoemaker



Faculty members Terrance Gray Annie Oldenburg

Higher Learning Commission (HLC) Steering Committee

Heather Bjorgan Richard Bush Jarrett Daugherty Kathy Malcolm Dr. Amy Maxeiner Tim Wynes

Student Government Association students

Maya Davis (East Campus) Chase Howell (East Campus) Lauren Rogan (Quad-Cities Campus) Carli Wright (East Campus) Gunnar Wuebben (East Campus)

Staff members

Sandy Cox Bobby Harris Ryan White

Share this:

- Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)
- Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)
- Click to email a link to a friend (Opens in new window)
- Click to print (Opens in new window)
- More