15 students honored as 2023 Founders’ Scholars

11 students standing and smiling at cameraBlack Hawk College recently honored 15 East Campus students for their academic excellence with the 39th Annual Founders’ Scholars Awards.

The award is named after the East Campus founders – Dr. Glenn Case, James Golby, Gust “Brick” Lundberg, Theodore “Ted” Vlahos and Robert White – and presented by the East Campus faculty.

The award criteria are:

  1. Achieved a minimum 3.80 cumulative GPA at the end of the fall semester.
  2. Completed 30 credit hours at Black Hawk College, of which 12 credit hours are taken at the East Campus.
  3. Completed an Associate in Arts or Associate in Science (transfer) degree as the declared program per the grad app.
  4. Applied for graduation by March 17, 2023.

The 2023 Founders’ Scholars by hometown are:

  • Bradford – Carli Wright
  • Brownsburg, IN – Haley Beaman
  • Freedom, WI – Grace Angotti
  • Galva – Laura Endress
  • Glencoe, KY – Chevy-Lynn Vaske
  • Kewanee – Adriana Contreras, Maya Davis, Bryanna Delgado, Yuki Li, Te’a Olmsted and Lauren Sheets
  • Laura – Chase Howell
  • Maple Park – Samantha Lind
  • Maquon – Ethan Emken
  • Washington – Haley Bucher

Pictured at the awards ceremony are:

  • Front row – Laura Endress, Haley Beaman, Yuki Li, Lauren Sheets, Chevy-Lynn Vaske and Carli Wright
  • Back row – Chase Howell, Adriana Contreras, Maya Davis, Bryanna Delgado and Ethan Emken
Apply for free Thursday, Feb. 29 using code LEAP2BHC!Apply
+ +