QC Campus students join Phi Theta Kappa honor society – Fall 2022

Phi Theta Kappa logo

Black Hawk College welcomed 26 students into the Quad-Cities Campus’ chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society during Summer 2022 and Fall 2022.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

The inductees by hometown are:

  • Aledo – Bailey Hardin
  • Bettendorf, IA – Afley Barnabas
  • Cambridge – Zoey Larson
  • Carbon Cliff – Jacob White
  • Colona – Kalena Monahan, Mikala Warner
  • Davenport, IA – Anish Gurung
  • East Moline – Lauren Bloomquist, Trevor Feurt, Kyle Michaels, Miguel Navarrete Lluvias
  • Erie – Kyiah Brookhart
  • Milan – Rhyse Thompson
  • Moline – Herbert Berko, Ali Hayder, Zachary Hemmen, Alan Hernandez-Valdez, Peyton Mattly, Parker Trapkus, Rachel Worley
  • Oak Forest – Courtney Harvey
  • Rock Island – Aubry Berry, Ty Culver, Christian Garcia, Dalaina Mower, Ashley Trenholm
7 people standing and 3 people seated in front of BHC logo backdrop
Fall 2022 PTK Induction Ceremony at the Quad-Cities Campus
Time to register for spring and minimester classes!Register
+ +