21 students honored as 2021 Founders’ Scholars

golden trophy on pile of books in front of blackboardBlack Hawk College recently honored 21 East Campus students for their academic excellence with the 37th Annual Founders’ Scholars Awards.

The award is named after the East Campus founders – Dr. Glenn Case, James Golby, Gust Lundberg, Ted Vlahos and Robert White.

The award criteria are:

  1. Earned at least a 3.80 grade point average based on at least 30 credit hours earned at Black Hawk College.
  2. Completed an Associate in Arts or Associate in Science (transfer) degree.
  3. Completed 12 credit hours of East Campus classes.

The 2021 Founders’ Scholars – listed by hometown – are:

  • Alpha – Grace Barman
  • Annawan – Renee Krantz, Keagan Rico
  • Bellevue, IA – Brooklynn Moore, Jebadiah Schwager
  • Berryville, VA – Ryleigh Travers
  • Bradford – Margaret Rouse
  • Galva –Rachel Russell, Parker Taylor
  • Kewanee – Priscilla Ahearn, Soledad Estrada, Rachel Gomez, Katie Perez, Ben Smith, Madisen Winter
  • Knoxville – Kailey Senner
  • Lyndon Station, WI – Clayton Walsh
  • Morton – Lauren Russell
  • Reynolds – Allison Lloyd
  • Toluca – Luke Jaquet
  • Toulon – Daphne Plotner