Become a successful student with virtual orientation sessions - Black Hawk College

Become a successful student with virtual orientation sessions

sticky note that says We can helpJoin us for How to @ the Hawk, a series of virtual orientation sessions that will help you be a successful BHC student!

Register for a session.

DECEMBER

  • Advising 101 – Tuesday, Dec. 1 at 10 a.m.
  • Advising 101 – Thursday, Dec. 10 at 1 p.m. – FULL
  • Be a Successful Online Learner – Monday, Dec. 14 at 10 a.m. – FULL
  • Paying for College – Monday, Dec. 14 at noon – FULL
  • Navigating Canvas – Wednesday, Dec. 16 at noon – FULL
  • Advising 101 – Wednesday, Dec. 16 at 4 p.m. – FULL

JANUARY

  • Access Library Resources – Thursday, Jan. 7 at 10 a.m.
  • Be a Leader! – Friday, Jan. 8 at noon
  • Advising 101 – Saturday, Jan. 9 at 10 a.m.
  • Handle Change – Wednesday, Jan. 13 at 10 a.m.
  • Meet & Exceed Faculty Expectations – Thursday, Jan. 14 at 10 a.m. – FULL
  • Be a Leader! – Friday, Jan. 15 at noon
  • Excelling Academically – Thursday, Jan. 21 at 2 p.m.
  • Be a Leader! – Friday, Jan. 22 at noon
  • Be a Leader! – Friday, Jan, 29 at noon
  • Be a Leader! – Friday, Feb. 5 at noon