



Black Hawk College welcomed 39 students into the Quad-Cities Campus' chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society during Spring 2020.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Although the physical induction ceremony planned for April 26, 2020, had to be canceled, the chapter created a virtual ceremony.

The inductees by hometown are:

- Aledo Sheridan Hank
- Atkinson Nathan Konvicka
- Batavia Bradley Niedzwiedz
- Bettendorf, IA Jennalin Calvert
- Colona Alysia Anderson
- Davenport, IA Shaniece Payne
- Durant, IA Sierra Gregoire
- East Moline Itzel Rivera, Diana Rodriguez
- Farmington Olivia Renken
- Geneseo Carson Dodge
- Milan Jessica Guyton
- Moline Fatoumata Barry, Garrett Brown, Mikayla Carlson, Derrick McBride, Perla Peralta-Flores, Daniela Rios De Santiago, Dakota Sopher, Shenne Tiedeman
- Osco Claire Lodge
- Peru Devin Fenza
- Port Byron Anna Bippus



- Rapids City Parker Corson, Ashley Garber
- Reynolds Jack Benz, Leah Mueller
- Rock Island Nishimwe Magrethe, Zachary Martin, Paige Porter, Abdoul Sanfo, Lillian Smith
- Seaton Hannah Terrill
- Sherrard Sarah Hicks, Elizabeth Karns
- Silvis Sarah Jones
- Taylor Ridge Joscalyn Hulderson, Erin Peters, Jessica Stice

## **Share this:**

- Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)
- Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)
- Click to email a link to a friend (Opens in new window)
- Click to print (Opens in new window)
- More