

Black Hawk College recently honored 21 East Campus students for their academic excellence with the 36th Annual Founders' Scholars Awards.



The award is named after the East Campus founders – Dr. Glenn Case, James Golby, Gust Lundberg, Ted Vlahos and Robert White.

The award criteria are:

- 1. Earned at least a 3.85 grade point average based on at least 30 credit hours earned at Black Hawk College.
- 2. Completed an Associate in Arts or Associate in Science (transfer) degree.
- 3. Completed 12 credit hours of East Campus classes.

Here are the 2020 Founders' Scholars and their hometowns:

- Danielle Adams Cambridge
- Laney Baylor Cambridge
- Elena Chapa Maple Park
- McKenzie Evans Wyoming
- Rachel Gomez Kewanee
- Chloe Gustafson Belvidere
- Kyle Hunter La Moille
- Delaney Kazubowski Bradford
- Tanner Klein Galva
- John Mace Brazil, IN
- Cullen Marshall Kewanee



- Bailey Roselieb Annawan
- Grace Rumbold La Fayette
- Rachel Russell Galva
- Andrea Seabloom Woodhull
- Brookelynn Smith Kewanee
- Makenzie Snyder Toulon
- Grace Sturtewagen Annawan
- Chloe Sullens Kewanee
- Hunter Wilson Kewanee
- Madisen Winter Kewanee

View the 2020 Founders' Scholars program (PDF and videos).

Share this:

- Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)
- Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)
- Click to email a link to a friend (Opens in new window)
- Click to print (Opens in new window)
- More