

The Black Hawk College chapter of Sigma Kappa Delta, the national English honor society for two-year colleges, will induct 36 members Thursday, March 19, 2020, at the college's Quad Cities Campus in Moline.



The inductees have earned an A or B in an English course, have completed at least 12 credit hours, and have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher. Students are not required to be English majors.

The new members come from both Black Hawk College campuses.

The inductees - listed by hometown - are:

- Cambridge Julia Nail, Madison Swanson
- Coal Valley Katelyn Atkinson
- Davenport, IA Brandon Beaver, Madison Vens
- East Moline Emma Anderson, Tabitha Jacoby, Damia Naughton, Caleb Nesseler, Briana Raya, Diana Rodriguez-Reyes, Dane Taghon
- Erie Bailey Youngberg
- Fargo, ND Kiir Mabor
- Galva Luke Jacquet
- Green Valley Madelyn Singley
- Kewanee Joshua Worten
- Lynn Center Michael Seabloom
- Milan Jessica Guyton
- Moline Matthew Davis, Alexis Golden, Hannah Grigsby, Jordan McClendon, Kaleb Mota, Kelly Nache, Jaele Nkusu, Andrew Osborn, Perla Peralta-Flores, Itzel Rivera, Sofia Rubalcava



- Orion Kamaryn Leab
- Reynolds Allison Lloyd
- Rio Carlie Barman
- Sheboygan, WI Grace Wolfington
- Sheffield Jaidyn Miller
- Sparta, WI Laural Almquist

## **Share this:**

- Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)
- Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)
- Click to email a link to a friend (Opens in new window)
- Click to print (Opens in new window)
- More