



Black Hawk College welcomed 38 students into the Quad-Cities Campus' chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society during Spring 2019.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

The inductees by hometown are:

- Annawan Ben Buresh
- Colona Ness Ben-Nun
- Davenport, IA Kelly Ward
- East Moline Johanna Lopez, Alicia Salinas De Gonzalez, Julia Van Houten
- Erie Bailey Youngberg, Justice Youngberg
- Fenton Alissa Decker
- Geneseo Dale Benjamin, Mikala Hess, Deanna Palm, Alexia Ramirez, Emily Smit
- Illinois City Weston Harby
- Kewanee Kasey Jones
- Matherville Morgan Litwiler, Addison Slavish
- Milan Kaitlyn Green
- **Moline** Osarodion Aigbogun, Matthew Clark, Hannah Grigsby, Christi Hughes, Ty Lewis, Jakob Lybarger, Kameron Mattson, Edgar Rosales, Melissa Tatman, April White, Esther Zaldana
- Nicholasville, KY Tia Cannon
- Prophetstown Rebecca Clementz
- **Rock Island** Michaela Abbott, Anthony Barrios, Ricardo Garriques, John Martin, Tiera Teague
- Silvis Belul Bekteshi



Share this:

- <u>Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)</u>
- <u>Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)</u>
- <u>Click to email a link to a friend (Opens in new window)</u>
- <u>Click to print (Opens in new window)</u>
- <u>More</u>