BHC celebrates 52 Presidential Scholars from 14 high schools

Presidential Scholars 2018 group shotBlack Hawk College congratulates 52 recent high school graduates who received the 2018 Black Hawk College Presidential Scholars Award.

The Presidential Scholars Program includes full tuition scholarships to graduates in the top 10 percent of their high school class in Illinois Community College District 503.

The 52 graduates are enrolled at Black Hawk College for Fall 2018. They were honored at a Sept. 19 event at the Quad-Cities Campus.

The 2018 Presidential Scholars – listed by high school – are:

Andrea Seabloom

Kendall Gripp

Laney Baylor
Ashley Reinstadtler
Emily Sullivan

Lindsay Weber

Tanner Klein

Rebecca Clementz
Rebekah King
Deanna Palm

Stephanie Alejandre
Evan Becker
Sydney Hand
Kasey Jones
Albert Kelley
Cullen Marshall
Nicolas Sierra
Mitrese Smith
Hope Thorp

Meranda Castaneda
Nolan Griffin
Kaleb Mota
Hailey Neels
Cathy Rosas
William VanVooren

Claire Lodge
Alexandra Mack

Parker Corson
Allison Kopatich

Rock Island
Andrew Beierlein
Miguel Castaneda
Kaiya Goodman
Cade Green
Gabrielle Hoeper
Hannah House
Ty Lewis
Grace Potratz

Cole Bizarri
Brooke Cabor
Jenna Vestal

United Township
Lauryn Christensen
Brittney Fitzpatrick
Aaron Flemming
Heather Hartvigsen
Zoe Hitzler
Sarah Jones
Cayleigh Marshall
Devin Reynolds
Jason Smith
Calie Walker
David Whitmore

Mitchell Shimmin

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.
Registration for Summer and Fall classes is now available.Register for Classes
+ +