QC Campus students join Phi Theta Kappa honor society – Spring 2018

Phi Theta Kappa logoBlack Hawk College welcomed 36 students into the Quad-Cities Campus’ chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society during Spring 2018.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

The inductees by hometown are:

  • Andover – Emily Wampler
  • Bettendorf, IA – Joshua Holeman
  • Coal Valley – Justin Kelly, Megan Schueneman and Anastasia Veloz
  • Colona – Alexa Mahoney
  • Davenport, IA – Shanda Robb and Cristina Terronez
  • Dunlap – Abigail Young
  • East Moline – Sarah Anderson, Stephanie Garcia, Gabrielle Kerker and Jacob Varble
  • Geneseo – Adam Neuwohner and Samantha Rokey
  • Hampton – Zachary Parker
  • Moline – Kristie Amato, Nam-Phuong Brennan, Avery Carroll, Katelyn Dempkowski, Rocio Enriquez, Cadence McLean, Brittany Tatman, Seth Vergeyle and Suzannah Weber
  • Port Byron – Hannah Gellerstedt
  • Rock Island – Alexis Castillo, Dianthia Kelley, Samantha Roberge, Rachel Spragg and Phillip Stallings
  • Silvis – Mohamed Amadou, Alexus Coleman, Jordan Manrrique and Abigail Wadsworth
  • Wisconsin Rapids, WI – Christopher George

Fall 2017 inductees

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.
Registration for Summer and Fall classes is now available.Register for Classes
+ +