



Black Hawk College welcomed 41 students into the Quad-Cities Campus' chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society during Fall 2017.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

The inductees by hometown are:

- Bettendorf, IA Quentin Dixon, Madeline Smull
- Blue Grass, IA Trae Shubat
- Cambridge Caleb Franck
- Coal Valley Adrian McDevitt, Amanda Purvis, Anastasia Veloz
- Cordova Katie Young
- Davenport, IA Anna Black, Brittany Lichty, Charissa Warren
- East Moline Kurgan Macias, Austin Riley, Miranda Zinke
- Geneseo Megan Dubois, Rachael Himmelman
- Lynn Center Nicholas Scharpman
- Moline Kaitlyn Cameron, Cassandra Carlson, Amy Clever, Amber Dale, Devin Erwin, Madison Garchinski, James Hunter, Jasmine Moseley, Kayli Puig
- Orion Luke Hepner, Alec Mason, Paige Stropes
- Osco Haillie Miller
- Rock Island Brianna Hart, Brooke Hart, Rolanda Jacobs, Judith Mencia
- Sherrard Carmen Bizarri, Laura Dybro, Bethany Hofer, Julie Morse
- Silvis Pamela Carson, Mariah Goodrum
- Taylor Ridge Daniel Springsteen



## Share this:

- <u>Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)</u>
- <u>Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)</u>
- <u>Click to email a link to a friend (Opens in new window)</u>
- <u>Click to print (Opens in new window)</u>
- <u>More</u>