Black Hawk College honors 18 exceptional QC students

Black Hawk College recently celebrated the accomplishments of 18 outstanding Quad-Cities students at the 2017 Student Commitment to Excellence Award ceremony and banquet.

The annual awards honor students at the college’s Quad-Cities sites who have shown outstanding commitment to excellence in one or more areas. The awards recognize students who have gone the extra mile to be successful. BHC employees may nominate one student per year.

The 2017 Student Commitment to Excellence Award recipients are:

  • Colona – Alejandra Martinez, Carlos Martinez Rodriguez, Jacob Miller
  • Davenport – Keil Huber
  • East Moline – Jeanne Kaseya Kangoyi, Josie Koueviakoe, Emile Panu, Thi Pizano, Laura Vargas
  • Hampton – Bryant Jefferson
  • Moline – Jesus Aguirre, Sabrina Alonso, Libna King, Brittany Young
  • Rock Island – Donique Blackwell, Tommy Davies, Gary Fogle
  • Viola – Katelyn Mack


Last updated 5/24/2017

Time to register for spring and minimester classes!Register
+ +