Black Hawk College honors 17 exceptional QC students

Student Commitment to Excellence 2016 with trustees & president

Black Hawk College recently celebrated the accomplishments of 17 outstanding Quad-Cities students at the 2016 Student Commitment to Excellence Award ceremony and banquet.

The annual awards honor students at the college’s Quad-Cities sites who have shown outstanding commitment to excellence in one or more areas and recognize students who have gone the extra mile to be successful. BHC employees may nominate one student per year.

The 2016 Student Commitment to Excellence Award recipients are:

  • Colona – Holland Block, Robert Bringolf
  • Davenport – Destiny Brown
  • East Moline –Amad Arbab, Ciji Burns, Nan Lea
  • Geneseo – Denise Hamilton
  • Milan – Daniel Tarnow
  • Moline – Sherry Al-Suleiman, Logan Burlingame, Carolina Hernandez, Elois Hughes, Andrea Ochoa-Raya
  • Rock Island – Zach Chapman, Stephen Cougill
  • Sherrard – Josh Clark
  • Silvis – Peggy Knaack



Time to register for spring and minimester classes!Register
+ +