

Black Hawk College recently honored 15 East Campus students for their academic excellence at the 32nd Annual Founders' Scholars Awards Reception.

The event is named after the East Campus founders - Dr. Glenn Case, James Golby, Gust Lundberg, Ted Vlahos and Robert White.

"This is the time of year when we recognize the outstanding achievements of our students," said Dr. Betsey Morthland, executive dean. "At East Campus, these achievements constitute a very long list.

"We honor our top academic scholars at the East Campus with the Founders' Scholars award. They are the crème de la crème," Morthland said.

Students receiving the award must have a minimum 3.85 grade point average after 30 credit hours at Black Hawk College with 12 credit hours taken at the East Campus. Students also must be graduating this month with an Associate in Arts or Associate in Science degree.

The 2016 Founders' Scholars are:

- Matthew Endress Galva
- Kimberlee Ewart Wapello, Iowa
- Mary Fielding Lynn Center
- Elijah Hamilton Wyoming
- Patricia Hamilton Wyoming
- Rebecca Janes Peotone
- Jamie Kraklow Manito
- Brent Nelson Altona
- Lauren Peterson Wyanet
- Kalie Rumbold Wyanet
- Alexis Smith Plano
- Caleb Stahl La Fayette
- Hayden Swanson Galva
- Rachel VanDeVelde Galva
- Victoria West Wyoming

Last updated 5/10/2016



Share this:

- Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)
- Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)
- Click to email a link to a friend (Opens in new window)
- Click to print (Opens in new window)
- More