QC Campus students join Phi Theta Kappa honor society


Black Hawk College welcomed 34 students into the Quad-Cities Campus’ chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society during the Fall 2015 semester.

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges.

To be eligible for membership, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

The inductees by hometown are:

Andover – Austin Winters

Bettendorf – Cheryl Ballantyne

Cambridge – Marissa Underwood

Coal Valley – Ricardo Saldanha

East Moline – Bernado Awoudi, Ashley Desplinter, Rebecca Graham, Madison Krause

Fenton – Courtney Cobert

Geneseo – Naomi Terpening, Kevin Wolak

Hampton – Madison Devoss

Moline – Belinda Blackburn, Samantha Diehl, Mattathie Gatse, Laxmi Gurung, Haley Gustafson, Timothy Hatfield, Anna Headley, Daisy Moran, Dana Otten, Casee Richards, Brianna Rodgers, Kayleigh Vanwinkle, Marisa Verdugo, Zachary Wymore

Odell – Hagen Lepard

Orion – Zackary Foss

Port Byron – Ashley Danner, Megan Neely

Rock Island – Bibiana Hernandez, Angelique Iradukunda

Silvis – Whitney Fout

Viola – Katelyn Mack


Last updated 2/22/2016