Students receive $57,000 in QC Foundation scholarships

On Thursday, Oct. 4, the Black Hawk College Quad-Cities Foundation thanked donors and celebrated their generosity at the foundation’s Annual Scholarship Banquet.

The event brought more than 100 donors and appreciative scholarship recipients together for a program, dinner and live music by the BHC Jazz Band.

For 2012-2013, the BHC Foundation distributed more than $57,000 in scholarships to 76 Quad-Cities Campus students.

“I cannot emphasize enough the difference donors make in the lives of our students and the impact they have on the students’ success,” said Shelly Wells Cain, executive director of the BHC Foundation.

The 2012-13 BHC Foundation scholarship recipients, listed by hometown, are:

Molly Dietmeier and Kelli Koch

Michael Phelps

Bettendorf, Iowa
Brian Campbell

Matt Johnson and Alyssa Smith

Carbon Cliff
Monica Cabrales

Amanda Schmidt

Douglas Bull and Eric Clark

Davenport, Iowa
Joel Orozco and Breanna Turner

East Moline
David Beebe, Amber Buller, Manuel Contreros, Jiaxing Fan and Mushimata Mwansa

Eldridge, Iowa
Nathan Spainhower

Christine Bates

Patricia Chapman, Jennifer Douglas and Kimberly Eastburn

Emilly King

Lisa Hampton

Stephanie Banks

LaQuadra Cooper

Sergio Andon, Guljahan Arazmuhammedova, Ashley Brown, Amy Eayrs, Yawa Eklou, Chalicia Hernandez-Porter, Alysha Hudson, Justin Kotaska, Mohammad Kotob, Jesus Lopez, Nami McCarty, Tracey Petersen, Stephanie Pilichowski, Julayne Ramon, Rebecca Rumler, Alan Speer, Tammy Tharp, Christopher Thompson, Theodore Waldron, Myka Walljasper, Michael Wells, Mariah Williams and Chelsae Wolfe

Katie LaBelle

Port Byron
Brondel Evans and Anneliese Schwenneker

Rapids City
Nicole Dopler and Liza Mueller

Rock Island
Teresa Dothard-Campbell, Heather Feik, Heather Foster, Charles Gales, Brittney Jackson, Charles Krzysiak, Remona Laing, Angela Martin, Carmen Mojica, Maria Mojica, Diana Montelongo, Zabibu Mpawenayo, Schwe Nay, Margaret Ng Dung Rachel Pitchford, Charissa Sanders, Meribeth Sonneville, Kathryn Strause and David Leib

Sandra Expritiu and Hiliary Workman

Kylie Blickem