BHC baseball update (8/1/11)

These Black Hawk College sophomores have signed letters of intent to the following schools:

Chris Burgess — University of Oklahoma
J. Golden — Minnesota State University
Adam Karger — University of South Carolina at Pembroke
Mark VanNatta — Augustana College
KC Wright — Judson College
Cole Dodson — Hannibal-LaGrange College

The Black Hawk College baseball program has announced its 2011-12 incoming class.

The team returns with 19 sophomores and adds 15 freshmen and two sophomore transfers.


Jake Sharp — Alleman
Eann Cox — Erie
Andrew Dobek – Assumption (Davenport, Iowa)
Zack Davis — Riverdale
Jake Johnson — Orion
Kurt Donner — Mt. Prospect
Joe Walsh — Palatine
Beau Kirkpatrick — Erie
Dan Saskowski — Alleman
Max Querin — Assumption (Davenport, Iowa)
Andy Cooper — Riverdale
Justin Hitchcock — Rockridge
Chase Young — Riverdale
Blake Moe — Davenport Central (Davenport, Iowa)
Nate Rauch — Davenport Central (Davenport, Iowa)

Moe and Rauch committed Friday, July 29. Both had stellar seasons for their state qualifying team.

Transfer sophomores:

Trent Muilenberg – Bettendorf, Iowa (Ellsworth Community College, Iowa Falls, Iowa)
Dain Burress – Newburgh, Ind. (Kaskaskia Community College, Centralia, Ill.)

Forbis, Groter sign with Black Hawk East (4/19/11)

Star Courier article — Forbis, Groter sign with Black Hawk East